For 2016’s National Adoption Awareness Month, check out 30 Days of Adoptee Resources – by adoptees, for adoptees & their families! If you missed out on the daily emails, here’s a comprehensive list of the resources shared through Beyond Words Psychological Services!

  1. Adopted – Documentary – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cYI686su6PY
  2. Trauma to Treasure: A Healing Journey – Blog – https://traumatotreasure.wordpress.com/
  3. Dear Wonderful You: Letters to Adopted & Fostered Youth – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Wonderful-Letters-Adopted-Fostered-Project-ebook/dp/B00OSS2LV6
  4. Written By Resh – Blog – https://writtenbyresh.com/
  5. The Declassified Adoptee – Blog – http://www.declassifiedadoptee.com/
  6. In Their Own Voices: Transracial Adoptees Tell Their Stories – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Their-Own-Voices-Transracial-Adoptees/dp/0231118295
  7. YOU FOLLOW: a search for one’s past – Documentary & The Adoptee Diary – Blog – http://www.youfollowthefilm.com/
  8. Light of Day Stories & Ethiopian Adoptees of the Diaspora – Blog & News – https://lightofdaystories.com/
  9. Three Little Words: A Memoir – Book – http://rhodes-courter.com/three-little-words/
  10. The Lost Daughters – Blog & News – http://www.thelostdaughters.com/
  11. Growing Up Black in White – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Growing-Black-White-Kevin-Hofmann/dp/0578051508
  12. My Mind on Paper – Blog – https://mymindonpaper.wordpress.com/
  13. Closure – Documentary – http://closuredocumentary.com/
  14. The Adopted Life – Blog & Webisodes – http://www.theadoptedlife.com/
  15. Twinsters – Documentary – http://twinstersmovie.com/our-story/#our-story-1
  16. Tara Vanderwoude – Blog – http://www.taravanderwoude.com/
  17. A Long Way from Home – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Long-Way-Home-Rey-Sirakavit/dp/0982976518
  18. Girl, Adopted – Documentary – http://www.girladopted.com/
  19. Father Unknown – Documentary – http://www.fatherunknown.com/
  20. John Raible Online – Educational Materials – https://johnraible.wordpress.com/about-john-w-raible/
  21. Harlow’s Monkey – Blog & News – https://harlows-monkey.com/
  22. Somewhere Between – Documentary – http://www.somewherebetweenmovie.com/
  23. Outsiders Within: Writing on Transracial Adoption – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Outsiders-Within-Writing-Transracial-Adoption/dp/0896087646
  24. Off & Running – Documentary – http://www.offandrunningthefilm.com/
  25. Not So Secret Life of an Adoptee – Blog – http://www.thenotsosecretlifeofanadoptee.com/
  26. The Harris Narratives: An Introspective Study of a Transracial Adoptee – Book – https://www.amazon.com/Harris-Narratives-Introspective-Transracial-Adoptee/dp/0984921621
  27. Vance Twins – Blog & News & Books – https://vancetwins.com/
  28. Land of Gazillion Adoptees – Blog & News – http://lgamedia.com/
  29. The Lost Boy: A Foster Child’s Search for the Love of a Family – Book Series – http://www.davepelzer.com/
  30. Dear Adoption – Blog – https://dearadoption.com/